If We Were Having Coffee…Wedding Edition!

Not sure what this feature is all about? Check out the first post here!

Blowing on my hot apple cider!

Blowing on my hot apple cider!

If we were having coffee…I’d tell you that the wedding went so well! Yes, I was stressed at the start of the day, but once we were underway, it was magic!

I nearly cried during the vows.

Vows

All wedding photos by Suzy Rahn

My goodness, the food was delicious!

Om nom nom!

Om nom nom!

The dancing was so fun!

IMG_8608

And I got to spend time with many of the people I care most about!

IMG_8038

Some of my closest friends. I couldn’t get everyone in one shot, alas.

Me and my husband with my side of the family

Me and my husband with my side of the family.

Oh yeah, and I get to spend the rest of my life with the man I love most šŸ™‚

Dip Kiss

Ooh la la!

If we were having coffee…I’d tell you that the honeymoon was so lovely. My husband (still getting used to the title!) and I went on a cruise.

The weather wasn’t ideal, but we had some shining moments.

View from the room on the first full day.

Morning view from the room on the first full day.

View on the last full day.

SunsetĀ on the last full day.

And we met some incredible people!

IMG_1099 IMG_1105 IMG_1108 IMG_1060 IMG_1041

This post would not be complete without a solo of "baby face" George.

This post would not be complete without a selfieĀ of “baby face” George.

If we were having coffee…I’d tell you that coming back to reality after such an incredible week is difficult. But having great people to come back to (yes, even my students) is lovely.

I’d ask you what you think the hardest part of coming back from a vacation is.

If we were having coffee…I’d tell you that while I enjoy teaching, I’m looking forward to the end of the semester and the holiday season.

I’d ask you what your favorite part of December is.

If we were having coffee…I’d tell you I’m behind on my Christmas shopping :-/

I’d ask you how the crazy holiday season is shaping up for you.

Now it’s your turn! What would you tell me if we were having coffee?

4 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee…Wedding Edition!

  1. If we were having coffee, I would tell you how fabulous your red wedding dress is and how well you rocked it! (And of course, I would say congratulations, wishing you and Kyle every happiness!)

Leave a Reply

