25 @ 25: Slick Sound

The last picture of the 25 @ 25 series doesn’t actually feature me.  If you’ve followed this project of mine since last year, you will know that I don’t really like being the subject of my own pictures.  But that’s what a challenge is about — to push yourself to do something that isn’t easy.

I wanted to end this series with a shot that looks forward.  One of my resolutions for this year is to learn to play the guitar.  When I was 19, my mom and grandmom gave me a brand new guitar.  I started to teach myself and get callouses, but I didn’t keep up.   I love music and want to become proficient in at least one instrument.  So I’m hoping that by this time next year I will post a video of me with my guitar playing a song without looking down to check that my hands are in the right place.  For now, this picture will have to suffice.

I also want to take this time to thank all of you that have followed  me on this 25 @ 25 photo challenge journey.  Thank you for your patience during the photo droughts.  I hope you’ve enjoyed the journey as much as I have.  Rest assured that I will continue to take pictures and post a few here, just not for any larger project…at least not for now 😉

Just joining the 25 @ 25 project now?  Check out the first post and get caught up on the shenanigans here!

Want this picture hanging on your wall?  You can purchase prints of this photo (straightened and colors brightened!) in my Etsy store, Lady Velociraptor.

3 thoughts on “25 @ 25: Slick Sound

  1. Pingback: list of portrait photographers

Leave a Reply

