25 @ 25: Neon Volunteering

This past weekend, I volunteered at the Massachusetts Poetry Festival in Salem, MA.  I had a great time meeting new people and attending different events.  Salem is a pretty neat town and I got to walk around for a little while.  I even found a cool bead store!  I’m going to write a fuller blog post on my time at the festival soon, but for now here is a picture of the shirt I wore all day Saturday (you definitely couldn’t miss any of the volunteers with an orange like this!)

Want to read the post that started the 25 @ 25 project?  See the first post (and me in a yellow dress equally as bright as this shirt) here!

Leave a Reply

