25 @ 25: Fallen

Most portraits feature the subject’s face.  If you’ve been following my 25 @ 25 project, you know my self-portraits generally do not feature my face.  (If you’d like to find out the story behind 25 @ 25, check out the first post here)  That trend continues with this post.  I notice that I tend to feature my legs and shoes…we do so much with them!

About two weeks ago, I fell on a gravel path.  Thankfully, no bones were broken, but the fall left a pretty gnarly bruise.  I took a picture of the injury as a reminder that pain is worthy of art.  It’s also a reminder for me to slow down!

2 thoughts on “25 @ 25: Fallen

    • That’s interesting! I guess that means I may have achieved my goal of taking an abstract photo because you saw what you wanted. Thanks for checking out my post and for commenting. Your support is appreciated!

Leave a Reply

